



Present:

Councillors Gillbe (Chair), O'Regan (Vice-Chair), Allen, Dr Barnard, Bidwell, Cochrane, Collings, Frewer, Frost, Ms Gaw, Mossom, Purnell, Smith and Thompson

1. Election of Chair

RESOLVED that Councillor Gillbe be elected Chair of the Licensing & Safety Committee for the municipal year 2023-24.

2. Appointment of Vice-Chair

RESOLVED that Councillor O'Regan be appointed Vice-Chair of the Licensing & Safety Committee for the municipal year 2023-24.

3. Appointment of Licensing Panels- Sub Committees of Licensing and Safety Committee

RESOLVED that the Licensing Panels be confirmed as a sub-committee as follows:

Licensing Panel – Sub Committee of Licensing and Safety Committee (3 Councillors)

Any three councillors drawn, as required, from the Membership of the Licensing and Safety Committee.

Chairs of Panels:

Any Councillor who has completed Chair training drawn, as required, from the Membership of the Licensing and Safety Committee.

CHAIRMAN